Kinetic artist

Nathalie Cohen

Nathalie Cohen was born in Casablanca, Morocco, in 1970. After leaving the company she had headed for fifteen years, she decides to devote herself exclusively to her first passion: art, and more precisely kinetic art. .

Kinetic art sets itself apart from other movements by redefining the rules of spatial, temporal and dynamic physics. Subjugated by this art of movement, and thanks to a meticulous, geometric and mathematical technique, Nathalie Cohen creates a captivating work characterized by visual superposition games where hardness, depth and movement merge toghether.

The eclectic ensemble of her compositions draws a puzzling course. These works with explosive colors invite us to dive into a complex and astonishing universe, that of the third dimension.

Signature

The Universe in motion

Speaking of Nathalie Cohen's medium, her strikingly designed works of art make use of acidic compound methacrylate, which is characterized by its viscosity and transparency.

However, once past its unique method of creation, the collective of materials gives birth to a representation with explosive colors that invites us to dive into a complex and surprising multidimensional universe.

Always in search of new processes, it is above all with the aim of making us travel to a new dimension that Nathalie Cohen intends to build these visual effects.

Art In Eyes

Artiste cinétique

COHEN Nathalie

Nathalie Cohen est née à Casablanca, au Maroc, en 1970. Après avoir quitté la société qu’elle dirigeait depuis quinze ans, l’artiste a décidé de se consacrer exclusivement à sa première passion, l’art et plus précisément l’art cinétique.

L’art cinétique se distingue des autres mouvements en redéfinissant les règles de la physique spatiales, temporelles et dynamiques. Subjuguée par cet art du mouvement et grâce à une technique minutieuse, géométrique et mathématique, elle réalise une œuvre captivante caractérisée par des jeux de superposition visuelle où se confondent rigueur, profondeur et mouvement.

L’ensemble éclectique de ses compositions dessinant un parcours déroutant. Ces œuvres aux couleurs explosives et nous invitent à plonger vers un univers complexe et étonnant, celui de la troisième dimension

Signature

L'Univers en mouvement

À propos du médium que Nathalie Cohen utilise pour produire sa collection variée d’œuvres, ses œuvres d’art au design éclatant font appel au méthacrylate composé acide, qui se caractérise par sa viscosité et sa transparence.

Cependant, une fois passée sa méthode de création unique, le collectif des matériaux dénote de manière imaginable une représentation aux couleurs explosives qui nous invite à plonger dans un univers multidimensionnel complexe et surprenant.

Toujours à la recherche de nouveaux procédés, c’est avant tout dans le but de nous faire voyager dans une nouvelle dimension que Nathalie Cohen entend construire ces effets visuels.

Art In Eyes